Help!

Well, I’m officially frustrated.

I went to the gym six days out of the last seven. Never went over my “calorie goal.” And I only have a .6 lb loss to show for it. I’m not even sure what that is in ounces.

Any suggestions?

Could it be the weight/strength training I do, I don’t do a ton, but I alternate between upper and lower body each day. Does that slow down actual pounds lost?

In retaliation for being so good and having little to show for it, I ate a piece of blackberry peach pie that my cousin made me, with some yogurt blends vanilla ice cream. And of course, now I’m regretting it. But oh well!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Help!

  1. Krisy says:

    Muscles weighs more than fat so a better way to measure yourself right now is with a tape measure – get numbers for around your neck, chest, waist, hips, butt, thighs, calves, biceps and forearms. Keep a log and you’ll see you’re losing inches even if you aren’t showing the pounds at first! Plus, the healthiest weight loss is slow and steady. You can do it!!

    • mommalougee says:

      Thanks Krisy, that is so true. Novio (the hubs) pointed out that two pounds a month would still be 24 pounds in a year….and that even if the scale doesn’t show it, I’m looking great. Inches definitely put it in perspective. I’ve lost 2.5 inches around my waist this month. Woot!

  2. Colin DeWaay says:

    Hey I just found your page so I don’t know a lot about what you’ve done and what you are doing but I’ll just say as long as you are doing the right things be happy with that. The weight will come in time. If you do find yourself in a plateau, it usually just means it’s time to change things up. Your body adapts to what you do and you need to change things up. That said sometimes it just takes time for the weight to catch up. If you are feeling great and liking what’s happening then don’t worry about it! As long as things are going in the right direction, all is good!

    • mommalougee says:

      Thanks Colin! You’re right, I am happy with how my body’s changing and I shouldn’t be worried as long as there are still positives happening. Thanks for the encouragement!

Leave a comment